Back
IS12211

Selfoss, Iceland

A mountain near by our home

A mountain near by our home

Rauðifoss.   (Red waterfall)

Rauðifoss. (Red waterfall)

a lot of hot springs are in the neighborhood

a lot of hot springs are in the neighborhood

Magnús on a good day in the mountains

Magnús on a good day in the mountains

Bronze

Member since

2012


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2022 - October 31, 2023 2 weeks

We would like to make an exchange in September or in the beginning of October. 2 - 4 weeks would be nice. Of course we would consider other dates.

2 bedroom family house with a hot pot on a nice deck.

Our home are in a small town near by Reykjavík, called Selfoss.

Our house is one flat. It have 2 bedrooms, 1with a couple bed and 1 with a double sleeping sofa.. The double sofa can be perfect for two kids or a young couple. We have a living- and dining room and a kitchen well equipped.. A small TW room and a nice deck with hot tube. One bathroom with shower. A laundry room with washer and dryer.
There is not far to go out to nature. It is a short way to many magnificent places
In Iceland there is not far to go, to see some beautiful landscape. We have a lot of hot springs, lava and beautiful waterfalls.
You can easily find a place to be just by your own.
Also are a good swimming pool in the neighborhood.

In Selfoss, our hometown, is a few nice restaurants, In small villages by the see are small restaurants witch are very interested. The south coast in Iceland has a lot to offer, if you want to see a different landscape. Black coast, lava, glaciers, waterfalls and hot springs. All in a hour or two to drive from our home.
Reykjavík are in 40 min. to drive from us. There are a lot of restaurants, museums, concerts and other interesting things to do and see.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • bookkeeper entired
  • encenery entired

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 100 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Poland
  • Slovakia
  • France
  • Austria
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Bosnia-Herzegovina
  • Estonia
  • Italy
  • Slovenia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska

Occupation

  • bookkeeper entired
  • encenery entired

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a couple ages 67 and 69. Our children (5) are growing up. We love to travel, in Iceland and also in other countries. We love to walk in mountains both in summer and winter. In our freetime we often paint with oil. And of course play with our 10 grand kids. We would like to travel to for example: Italy, France, Portugal or other countries in Europe. We are open for everything. We like most of all to travel in September or October. 2-4 week would be wonderful. But we are also ready for exchanges at different times. We can borrow our house in June from 15. - 30. and we can borrow your house in other time.

Lifestyle

We love to travel and also to walk in the nature and mountains. We also likes to paint with oil as hobby. We likes to see different landscape and different cities and culture. We are 69 and 67 years old. we have 5 children, all of them growing up and 10 grandchildren.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: