Back
DE7664

Karlsruhe, Germany

close to Black Forest,the French border,Europa Park, view from the back garden

close to Black Forest,the French border,Europa Park, view from the back garden

our car, not our home;) visiting Highclere Castle

our car, not our home;) visiting Highclere Castle

Karlsruhe Friedrichsplatz

Karlsruhe Friedrichsplatz

Platinum

Member since

2007


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 27, 2023 - September 08, 2024 3 weeks

Our summer holidays don‘t start until the end of July

Share

We live in a modern,semi-detached house on the outskirts of Karlsruhe.
Karlsruhe is a university town, close to the BLACK FOREST as well as to the wine area  Palatinate ("Deutsche Weinstraße"), also close to the French border and the ALSACE. EUROPA PARK is Germany's best loved theme park. All of this can be reached in about one hour by car.
Paris is 2,5 hours away by TGV from Karlsruhe main station.
There is excellent public transport ( train and tram) very close to our house.
Karlsruhe  boasts a lovely big zoo and there are excellent museums in Karlsruhe, too.
Here are some sites to give you a general idea of this part of the country:

www.karlsruhe-tourism.de
https://www.europapark.de/de/park
https://www.baden-baden.com/
https://www.heidelberg-marketing.de/
www.blackforest-tourism.com
https://www.tourism-bw.com/

 
There are five airports via which Karlsruhe is best reached if you travel by plane:
Baden- Airport Karlsruhe ( 35 km,20 miles) 
Stuttgart Airport (80 km, 56 miles)
Frankfurt/ Main (100 km, 60 miles)
Frankfurt/Hahn (193 km,125 miles)
Freiburg Basel (210km, 130 miles)

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired teacher
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 150 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Italy
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Normandy, France
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Retired teacher
  • Teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 31
  • Boy - Age: 29

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: