Berlin, Germany


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Family house in the outskirts of Berlin, quiet, green, in 30 min. in the middle | Familienhaus am Rande Berlins, ruhig, grün, in 30 Min. mittendrin

Charming semi-detached house, about 100 years old, newly renovated. Green and quiet environment, garden with large terrace. By S-Bahn in Berlin-Mitte (Central Berlin) in half an hour, 15 minutes to the wide green of Brandenburg, surrounding Berlin. You don't need a car, the airport Tegel is about 20 min by taxi or bus an S-train. Different bakerys and supermarkets you can reach in about 10 minutes by walking. Our house is fully equipped with washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker and internet access, but no TV. There are three childrooms on the first floor with a loft bed, a sofa bed, a king size and in a a bunk bed. On the second floor are also two rooms with four sleeping places (a double bed and a sleeping sofa). A large kitchen with access to the terrace and two bathrooms complete the living area.
In our garden there is a play structure and a big trampoline. It is also possible to grill. In addition, two adult bicycles and various children's bicycles can be used.

Charmante Doppelhaushälfte, etwa 100 Jahre alt, frisch renoviert. Ruhiges und grünes Umfeld, Garten mit großer Terrasse. Mit der S-Bahn in einer halben Stunde in Berlin-Mitte, in 15 Minuten im brandenburgischen Grün. Man braucht kein Auto, der Flughafen Tegel ist ca. 20 min. mit dem Taxi oder Bus/S-Bahn entfernt. Bäcker, verschiedene Supermärkte etc. sind fußläufig erreichbar. Unsere Straße ist mäßig befahren und liegt in einer 30-Zone, das Haus ist von einem Zaun umgeben (wichtig für kleinere Kinder).
Unser Haus ist komplett ausgestattet mit Waschmaschine, Geschirrspüler, Mikrowelle, Kaffeemaschine und Internetzugang, allerdings ohne Fernseher. Es gibt drei Kinderzimmer, wobei in einem Kinderzimmer zusätzlich zum Hochbett ein Schlafsofa steht und im anderen ein Doppelstockbett. Eine große Wohnküche mit Zugang zur Terrasse und zwei Bäder ergänzen den Wohnbereich.
In unserem Garten gibt es ein Spielgerüst, ein großes Trampolin und die Möglichkeit zu grillen. Außerdem können zwei Erwachsenenfahrräder und div. Kinderräder genutzt werden.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • national director NGO / Geschäftsführer Verband
  • teacher/Lehrerin

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Washington, DC, USA
  • New York, NY, USA
  • United States
  • Europe
  • United Kingdom
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • national director NGO / Geschäftsführer Verband
  • teacher/Lehrerin


  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 13


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


Among the 2 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: