Vienna, Austria


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 03, 2024 - August 31, 2025 2 weeks

Summer 2024 already "booked". Maybe a shorter exchange in autumn with a city, which can be reached by train?


Sunny, spacious and quiet flat near Schönbrunn

We live in a very bright 150 m2 flat under the roof with 5 rooms and a lovely 20m2 west-terrace, where you can enjoy the sunset as well as a good glass of (Austrian) wine, take a rest or play darts. The flat is a combination of two flats in two different houses, but nearly on the same niveau.

It's a place near the castle of Schönbrunn, called "Old-Penzing" with less traffic and not far from the next underground station "U4 - Braunschweiggasse" (7 minutes walk) and the S-Bahn Station "Penzing" (6 minutes walk). So you can easily reach the "city" of Vienna.

If you want to go to places outside of Vienna for hiking, mountain-climbing, bathing in lakes or traditional bathes, f.e. Gumpoldskirchen, Wachau, Wienerwald, Semmering, Rax, Schneeberg, Hohe Wand, Neusiedlersee, Baden ... it is no problem with public transport from "Penzing" or from the railway-main-station "Wien-Meidling", which can be reached within 25 minutes.

We have 6 bicycles for you (24´´, 26´´, 1 MTB, 3 adults). As we do not own a car anymore, we use them for ourselves to ride in the city or in the "Wiener Wald". If you want to go further away, it is mostly possible to take the bikes with you in the train.
The public transport system is extremely good and inside Vienna very cheap (17,10 Euro for one week). Salzburg can be reached by train from "Penzing" within 2,5 hours, Linz within 1,5 hours.

The next two supermarkets are 300 meters away. A hall for playing tennis and badminton and for bowling is 600 meters away. The little "village" Hietzing with a great variety of shops including the coffee-shop Dommayer (where Johann Strauß played his music) is about 7 minutes walk.

It gives us pleasure to be helpful in case of all tipps and informations to fulfill your wishes while staying in Vienna.

More infos about Vienna?

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • teacher of music
  • teacher of music

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: third floor under the roof, without elevator
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 6


  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • teacher of music
  • teacher of music


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 24


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 10 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: