Back
IE1004037

Ennis, Ireland

Bedroom 2

Bedroom 2

Bedroom 1, en suite

Bedroom 1, en suite

The Cliffs of Moher, Clare

The Cliffs of Moher, Clare

Raffles Hotel, Singapore

Raffles Hotel, Singapore

Silver

Member since

2014


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2024 - September 29, 2024 1 weeks

Seeking an exchange of 1 to 2 weeks

Share

Town house in the west of Ireland

Our home is a cozy, mid-terraced house in a quiet neighbourhood situated within 10 minutes walking distance of the town centre. The train and bus terminal is also located within 10 minutes walk of the property.

The downstairs consists of a sitting room and a large kitchen and dining area whilst upstairs, there are 2 double bedrooms and a small study room. To the rear of the property there is a small garden and a patio area which is ideal for dining al fresco (weather permitting!).

The town of Ennis is an ideal location from which to explore the mid-west of Ireland. It is a picturesque medievel town of narrow winding streets and bustling comercial activity. The town is located in the heart of County Clare, an area of Ireland famed for its traditional music and beautiful and varied landscapes. From the hills and lakelands to the east of the county to the spectacular beaches and cliffs of the Wild Atlantic Way on the western coastline and the stark beauty of the Burren to the north, Clare has much to offer and Ennis is within easy reach of all.

Shannon Airport is 20 minutes south of the town and the cities of Limerick and Galway are within easy reach by car, train or bus. Parking is available outside the house.

http://www.wildatlanticway.com/explore-the-route/regions/the-cliff-coast-hard-land-warm-hearts/
http://www.evoke.ie/travel/lonely-planet-ireland/

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Facilities Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Shannon - 20km

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Facilities Manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 2

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: