Reykjavík, Iceland

My car - Suzuki Grand Vitara Premium 2011

My car - Suzuki Grand Vitara Premium 2011


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A nice three bedroom flat in downtown Reykjavík

Three bedroom flat in a two-story house in downtown Reykjavík. The flat is on the first and second floors. Spacious kitchen, and a good size living room. Free wifi, Apple TV with Netflix, Disney+ and Prime Video subscription, and more DVDs and books than you can shake a stick at.

There is a valet-sized bed (140 cm), a single bed with a pull-out mattress underneath, and a kids bunk bed (just the top - no bottom bed) that can fit an adult. Three bedrooms total. I only moved in last year so I haven't taken any photos yet.

The apartment is close to a bus terminal, several supermarkets and restaurants, and a public swimming pool.

A car comes with the apartment.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Computer scientist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1st floor
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 106 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 1


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • Greece
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • France
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Bónus (1.0 km)
  • beach Nauthólsvík (6.8 km)


  • Computer scientist


  • Girl - Age: 8


  • One grumpy but friendly cat

About Our Family

My name is Ásta and I'm a single woman in my 40s. I'm looking for a nice place to visit in the summer in order to write.

Translate this


Writing and directing for theater. Film and literature.

Translate this


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: