Genillé, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 01, 2024 - June 30, 2024 2 weeks
September 01, 2024 - September 30, 2024 2 weeks

Maison contemporaine au milieu des châteaux de la Loire / Contemporary house in the middle of the Loire castles

We live in a small village of 1600 inhabitants, 15 km from the A85 motorway and 45 km from Tours (A10 Tours - Station TGV train / train (1 hour from Paris) - Loire cycling tours).
It is in a 50 km radius around our house that unfolds Touraine ... A true garden for many famous castles, Chenonceau, Blois, Amboise, Chambord, Cheverny, Azay le Rideau, and other more confidential but so surprising Loches, Chinon, Monpoupon, Montresor ranked among the most beautiful villages in France ... You will discover wines of the region by visiting the cellars of Chinon, Bourgueil, St Nicolas de Bourgueil, Vouvray, Montlouis and those of the banks of the Cher ... beautiful surprises with the town of Richelieu, new city of the seventeenth century, the Grand Pressigny with its beautiful museum of prehistory, La Roche-Posay, spa town, Angles sur l'Anglin beautiful site in the park the regional Brenne real mosaic of lakes and forests, and finally the zoo park Beauval St Aignan sur Cher and the futuroscope of Poitiers ...
Around our contemporary wood frame house in the middle of a landscaped park, the green of nature dominates. Everything is close, less than 1 km to go to the small supermarket, pharmacy, medical office, swimming pool, tennis courts, three equestrian clubs and numerous hiking trails (the historic route of the ladies of Touraine) ... walking, on bike, from home, you can easily reach in forest of Loches. We hope to exchange with people our age, over 50. It's possible to come with a couple of friends.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • retired
  • retraité de l'éducation nationale

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 110 m2
  • Total Area: 220 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Non-smoking house
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Austria
  • United Kingdom
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

  • golfing Verneuil sur Indre (24.3 km)
  • shopping Genillé, Loches (1.5 km)
  • forest Forêt domaniale de Loches (3.2 km)
  • river Indrois, Indre, Loire (2.4 km)
  • lake Lac de Chemillé (10.1 km)

Maison de 160 m2 sur 2 étages + sous-sol. Baies vitrées ouvrant sur de grandes terrasses vers un préau couvert. Havre de tranquillité et de verdure.
House of 160 m2 on 2 floors + basement. Windows opening onto large terraces to a covered courtyard . Haven of tranquility and greenery.

Translate this


  • retired
  • retraité de l'éducation nationale


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: