Roeselare, Belgium


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 21, 2024 - August 04, 2024 2 weeks

Welcome in our house


Our home (built in 2010, extended in 2021) has the ideal location: in a quiet residential area, but close to
main roads for easy access.

The central location in the west of the country means it is perfect for any trip.
In less than an hour, you can reach most of the country's main attractions:
-Bruges, Ghent, Ypres, Antwerp, Brussels,... for city trips.
-If you prefer the sea, there are the sandy beaches of the Belgian coast.
-For the kids, there are amusement parks like Plopsaland, Bellewaerde or Boudewijn Seapark.

The house itself is a modern, comfortable home with a nice garden in a child-friendly neighbourhood.
On some days in the summer, the street may be closed for traffic to let the kids play outside, although
the playground is only a short walk away. We are far enough away from the city center to be nice and
quiet, but close enough to all the shops for convenience.

There are 4 bedrooms available: the master bedroom with double bed, 2 kid's rooms with single beds
and space for an additional bed or baby bed. (both are available on request) The sofa in the living room
can also be turned into an extra bed when needed.
Baby seat, care table, buggy,... can also be available when needed.
Upstairs, there's also the bathroom with bath, shower and toilet. There is an extra toilet downstairs.

We use one of the 4 bedrooms as a play room for the toys. We have a garden for the outdoor toys. We have also a trampoline.
We can prepare all equipment for a little baby.
In the summer time the east orientation of the garden is ideal for an outdoor breakfast on the terrace, but
it also provides enough shade to enjoy a drink outside when it gets too hot in the evening. With the Ofyr
barbeque, you have everything you need for a good time when the weather is good.

Bicycles (with child seat) can be available if you wish.

There is a Google Chromecast, a Blu Ray-player and wifi, as well as some board games available for the rainy days.

Washer, drier, airconditioning and dishwasher can be used. Car-exchange is possible.

The car can be parked on the driveway, so it is safely off the street.

If you have more questions, feel free to ask!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • social worker with children with special needs
  • purchasing manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Canada
  • Portugal
  • United Kingdom
  • Czechia
  • Ireland
  • Hungary
  • Slovenia
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Germany
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Europe
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Finland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch


  • social worker with children with special needs
  • purchasing manager


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 7


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 10 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: