Barcelona, Spain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 19, 2019 - January 01, 2021 2 days

Open to long weekendsj

June 29, 2020 - August 24, 2020 1 weeks

Enjoy a less crowded summer in Barcelona. For this summer we are interested in to exchange with a family that´s not too far away, as we will travel with car. But we are open to any suggestion. Este verano nos gustaría intercambiar con alguna familia cercana. España, Portugal, Francia, Italia.

Barcelona city center apartment with terrace.

Apartment with 80 meters and a 25 m2 terrace. It has 1 bedroom with double bed, 1 bedroom with bunk bed, small study room, living room, kitchen and bathroom with shower, sunny terrace (noon and afternoon). TV, internet, wifi, etc ...
It is located in the city centre, 10 minutes walk from Sagrada Familia, 10 min to Paseo de Gracia, 15 min to Ciudadela Park and 20 minutes from the beach. Well connected by metro and many buses. Train and bus station 10 minutes if you want to go to the Costa Brava or towards Tarragona.
Situated in Eixample, a traditional neighborhood with many bars, terraces and all kinds of restaurants.
There is a healthcare center just around the corner and you can even enjoy in the summer with some ice skating (almost in front of our home there is a indoor rink, open all year round).
More info about the neighbourhood you can find here:

It is our fourth year with intervac, and we have had just excellent experiences.

Piso de 80 metros con terraza de 25 m2. Tiene 1 dormitorio con cama doble, 1 dormitorio con litera, pequeño estudio, salón comedor, cocina y baño con ducha. Terraza muy soleada (medio día y media tarde). TV, internet, Wifi, etc...
Está situado a 10 min de la Sagrada Familia, 10 min a Paseo de Gracia, 15 min al parque Ciudadela y 20 minutos de la playa. Muy bien comunicada con metro y numerosos autobuses. Estación de tren y autobuses a 10 minutos tanto para ir hacia la Costa Brava como hacia Tarragona.
Barrio tradicional con numerosos bares, terrazas y todo tipo de restaurantes. Centro médico a 500 metros y pista de patinaje sobre hielo a solo unos metros!!.
Artículo aparecido en el periódico recientemente sobre la calle paralela a nuestra casa, aunque ya han abierto muchos nuevos locales:

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Técnico AV - AV Technician
  • Maestra - Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 80 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Europe
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Svenska


  • Técnico AV - AV Technician
  • Maestra - Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • Gata - Cat