Back
SE1012585

Stockholm, Sweden

Bronze

Member since

2016


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Share

modern nice 4-bed flat in the south of Stockholm

We live in Stockholm in a modern nice flat, (85 m2) on the fifth floor. The flat has one master bedroom and a smaller one, together four beds. There is one bathroom, a well equipped kitchen and a comfortable sitting room. From the balkony you have a nice view over the square, the water "Årstaviken" and Tanto/Södermalm. We have wifi.
We also have a nice big garden where children can play and where you can spend a relaxing time and meet other people, who are living in the house.

You can swim in the lake Mälaren (in summer time!) just outside the house and there are plenty of different kinds of restaurants in the area. There is also a good supermarket in our house if you prefer to cook yourself. For children there are different kinds of playgrounds.

Within walking distance you will find most of the places you want to visit in the City. With undergorund you will be there in some minutes. If you prefer to bike, Stockholm is a bike friendly City. You can also move arround in the City by boat, it is nowadays a part of the local transport system. As an art interested person you will find interesting museums and galleries, if history is your interest you will find museums for that. And of course there are al lot of different museums for different inteterests as well. Most of the museums have since last year no entrance fee.

The surroundings of Stockolm are worthwhile to explore. The Archipelago, the Parks and the Forests for example. Intresting nearby towns are Uppsala, Sigtuna, Mariefred.

https://www.visitstockholm.com/guides/stockholm-top-10/
https://thatsup.co/stockholm/guide/tourist-in-stockholm-your-complete-guide/

Stockholm is called Venice of the North, we think you will understand why.

The flat is available from 15th of March until 15th of September. We are open for discussions about longer or shorter time of exchange.

Welcome to contact us with your questions.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • artist and work life researcher, now retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 85 m2
  • Total Area: 85 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Montpellier, France
  • Costa Tropical, Granada, Spain
  • 8800 Tavira, Portugal
  • London, UK
  • Shetland Islands, UK
  • Cornwall, UK
  • Ljubljana, Slovenia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi
  • Svenska

Occupation

  • artist and work life researcher, now retired

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

.,We are a retired couple who likes to travel by train. We have since some years a habit to travel two months a year in Europe during low seasons. Our interests are many, such as nature, walkings, art, arcitecture and history. In summer time we prefer to stay in our summer house, a small cottage in a forest lanscape. Carl is an artist/photographer and Eva was a researcher, scientist. Now as retired she is grandmother and climate activist.

We are planning to leave in the middle of March and are looking for an exchange in south of Spain; Sierra Nevada/La Pujarra/Tropical coast/Cabo de Gata, some weeks in April. So far we have not succeeded. Other options may come.

Translate this