Amersfoort, Netherlands

Bedroom 3

Bedroom 3

Bedroom 2

Bedroom 2

Master bedroom

Master bedroom


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 03, 2024 - November 10, 2024 1

2 weeks in summer 1 week in the fall

July 13, 2024 - August 25, 2024 2 weeks

Medieval Amersfoort, European city of the year 2023.

Charming house with citygarden on a quiet street in the historic centre of medieval Amersfoort. With restaurants, museums and cafes around the corner, 30 m trainride from Amsterdam or 15 m to beautiful scenery. Possibilities for hiking, cycling or canoeing near the city.
Cosy livingroom with open kitchen, garden with shed. On the first floor there are two spacious bedrooms and a small bathroom (no bath). On the attic there is a third bedroom.
Amersfoort was chosen European city of the year 2023!

Exchanges need to be possible to travel to by road or rail as I stopped flying for climate reasons.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Dramatherapist, I work with children in mental health care.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 35 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Non-smoking house
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Norway
  • Iceland
  • Poland
  • Czechia
  • Germany
  • Scotland, UK
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Belgium
  • United Kingdom
  • Austria
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Schiphol - 45 m by car, 30 m by train

As I live right in the middle of the old town there are musea, shops, restaurants and everything a city centre has to offer. There are 2 bikes available at my house so you can explore the surrounding countryside where you'll find a river, woods, "polder" and lakes. The trainstation is a 10 m bikeride and the train will get you in Amsterdam in 30 m, Rotterdam in 60 m or Utrecht in 15 m.

Translate this


  • Dramatherapist, I work with children in mental health care.


  • We do not have children.


  • No pets

About Our Family

Hi! I am a single parent with an 18-year old son who will not be with me for exchanges and a daughter who lives on her own. In these Coronadays house swapping is an ideal way of still being able te go somewhere. In the past I have done several exchanges across Europe and it has been a wonderful experience.
As I can plan my work as a dramatherapist when I want and am not tied to schoolholidays, I'm rather flexible in my holidays.
I will treat your house with care.
Car exchange may be possible, depends on the period.

Translate this


This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: