Back
NL23061

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Bronze

Member since

2023


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Share

Monumental apartment with 100m2 garden in residential area in Amsterdam

Welcome to my profile! My name is Lea Vissers and we live as a family of four in an apartment with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in the South of Amsterdam. Our 100 square meter apartment is part of a monumental city block designed by Berlage. We live in a cosy and residential area in a lively area close to the Pijp (5 minutes by metro) and the museum district (5 minutes). It takes only 20 minutes to come to the city center (Amsterdam canals).

Additionally we have a 100 square meter private garden.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Brand manager /marketing manager
  • Professor of Political Science

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: Begane grond
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 98 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Apulia, Italy
  • Valencia, Spain
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Porto, Portugal
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • London, UK
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Schiphol - 14 KM

We live in a residential area in the South of Amsterdam in the Rivierenbuurt (Scheldebuurt). This is very close to the lively ‘Pijp’ area (including the famous Albert Cuyp Market). It takes 15 minutes by foot to get there.
It takes 20 minutes by tram (tram 4, direction central station) to go to the city center (famous canals)

HOW TO GET TO OUR APARTMENT:

  • BY CAR: Our place is quite central, so parking is expensive (€ 4,50/hour). Only on Sunday’s and national holidays it’s free, but therefore it can get hard finding a parking spot too. To save money you could park at Amsterdam RAI and get tram 4 (direction Amsterdam central station) to the house (stop Waalstraat). It’s a 10-minute ride and the tram stop is a 2-minute walk from the house. It will save you a fortune in parking fees!

  • PUBLIC TRANSPORT: The public transport system in Amsterdam works very well. To plan your trip with public transport you can use the website http://www.9292.nl The website is available in English. The nearest tram stop to our home is stop Waalstraat (right in from of our house). From there trams will take you to the direction of the city centre, or the other way to train station Amsterdam Sloterdijk. There are also several bus stops near.

  • FROM THE AIRPORT: Best way to travel to the house from Amsterdam Schiphol is to take the train (or the sprinter) to Amsterdam RAI. This train leaves every 15 minutes and will take you to Amsterdam RAI in about 10 minutes. From there you can take tram 4 (direction: Amsterdam central station), to Waalstraat. From there it’s a very short walk to the house/ right in front of our house.

  • TAXI: The General Amsterdam Taxi number is: +31 20 7777777. If you use Uber Taxi (gives at least 30% discount) or the website http://www.taxiboeken.nl you can order a taxi there for a very special price!

TRAVELLING TO SCHIPHOL AIRPORT FROM OUR APARTMENT
Walk to metro station Europaplein (10 minutes by foot). Metro 52 (direction South) takes you to Station Zuid (7 mins) where you can get the train to Schiphol Airport (10 mins)

Translate this

Occupation

  • Brand manager /marketing manager
  • Professor of Political Science

Children

  • Girl - Age: 3
  • Girl - Age: 6

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a family of four and live in the South of Amsterdam. Living in a vibrant city of Amsterdam gives us lots of inspiration. In our spare time we love to travel and explore other cultures and cities. We do not own a car and like to travel by bike or high-speed train.

Translate this

Lifestyle

Living in a vibrant city of Amsterdam gives us lots of inspiration. In out spare time we love to go to nice coffee bar, a good restaurant or to visit friends.

Translate this

References

This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: