Back
NL0322

Amsterdam, Netherlands

View over the Westerdok where my apartment is located right at the waterfront.

View over the Westerdok where my apartment is located right at the waterfront.

Gold

Member since

1999


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 15, 2024 - January 15, 2026 1 weeks

I am looking for a simultaneous or non-simultaneous exchange. My main goal for this autumn or winter is to go to the northern part of europe mainly to experience the Aurora.

Share

Waterfront appartment (max. 3 persons) in quiet part of center Amsterdam, Netherlands.

My apartment is situated over 2 floors. You can stay with maximum 3 persons.
My apartment in located in the center of Amsterdam on the island called 'Bickers Eiland' with the view over the water of the 'Westerdok'. The neigborhood is historical, safe and very suitable for a evening walk in the scene of photograper Jacob Olie and the painter Breitner.
The area is called 'Westelijke Eilanden' and is 10 minutes walking from the central station. The train brings you to Schiphol Airport in 20 minutes.
The Haarlemmerstraat is just around the corner; a trendy and varied neighbourhood with an arthouse cinema, galleries, many restaurants, grocery stores and a (whole foods) market on saturday and wednesday (Noordermarkt). A nice walk (10 to 20 min.) will bring you to the Jordaan, the Westerkerk, the Anne Frank house or the Westerpark.

I am interested in a simultaneous and non simultaneous house exchange.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • graphic designer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0, +1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 25 m2
  • Total Area: 90 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • graphic designer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 22

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

Lifestyle

We are an active family and love living in Amsterdam.
This city offers us anything we like from biking to culture.
The cosy neighbourhood is great to recharge for new advertures.

Translate this

References

This member has completed 10 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: