Lisboa, Portugal


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 02, 2024 - October 31, 2024 2 weeks

Flat in Lisbon district, ( OLIVAL DE BASTO,) Portugal

I live in a little village - Olival Basto - 1 km north of Lisboa. Here is a native way of live. The neighbourhood is safe and friendly. Metro station - senhor roubado - is a short distance from my house, about 5 minuts walking and will get you to central Lisbon quickly. There are also buses to/from Lisbon.
The apartment is in an old building . It is on the 2nd floor without a lift.
The house has 2 sleeping rooms, 1 living room, 1 kitchen, 1 balcony, main WC and 1 little shower.
We have had good experiences , all sucessful, with Copenagen DK, Finland 2x, Sweden 3x, Paris, Lago Como in Italy, GB, and so on. We love this way to go on holidays!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 19 Exchanges made


  • Assistente Social
  • Assistente Social

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Português


  • Assistente Social
  • Assistente Social


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

Hi dear Intervac friends, Welcome to my site and to my home!
I'm 60 years . I like to itravel together one or another friend. Usually we are 2 adults travelling.

Translate this


1st foto: Spring Lisbon Marathon; 2nd: Lago Como (Italy).
I'm single woman, 62 years old, social worker.
I like this way to do holidays, because I have met so good and trust people. We'd exchange already with France (Paris and Tours);Sweden (Stokholm and Gotemburg); Finland (Lahti and Helsinqi); Holand (Utrech) Denamark (Copenhagen), Italy (Como), Spain (Barcelona, Salamanca and San Sebastian), Irland (Athlon), England (Bristol and Liverpool). All suceeded.
We like to walk around new ambiences, sunbath, seaside, museums, read books, cooking and explore new flavours, and pratice tai chi chuan, nature, nature,

Translate this


This member has completed 19 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: