Argelès-sur-Mer, France


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Our second home is situated in southern France, 5 minutes walk from picturesque village of Argeles sur Mer and close to mediteranean sea and 20 minute drive to the spanish border. We are open to all offers.

Situated in Languedoc Roussillon region, close to Spanish border. Experience the local markets and french cuisine in local restaurants. Enjoy the stunning views of sea and mountains. Visit the nearby towns and villages of Collioure, Port Vendres, Banyuls, Perpignan and Figueres. Two hours approx. to ski resorts and two hours approx to Barcelona. Sporting opportunities are numerous with golf, fishing, horseriding, canyoning, scuba diving, wind surfing etc

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • Educational Guidance Counsellor/ Photographer

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Cuba
  • South Africa
  • Mexico

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Quiet neighbourhood. €1 bus to nearby towns and villages. Railway station in village serving France and Spain. Local markets twice weekly. 25 minute walk to beach or short bus ride!

Translate this


  • Educational Guidance Counsellor/ Photographer


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 11 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: