Nyköping, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 04, 2022 - August 14, 2022 2 weeks

The guys would like to cycle downhill this summer so we are looking for a place where it is possible.

Perfect for children! A swedish red painted house with private pool in Nyköping ( by the Baltic Sea).

Hi, we are a family of five, two adults and three boys (age 12, 14 and 17).

Our house is 156 m2 on a quiet street, four bedrooms, two living areas (one with a double sofa bed), two bathrooms (one with jacuzzi and sauna) and a big kitchen.

The outdoor area are perfect for activities: a private pool (diameter 4,5m; depth 1,5m; heated), BBQ and conservatories. Bikes, scooters, rollerblades in different sizes to lend.

Nyköping is a small town by the Baltic Sea only one hour from Stockholm (the capital of Sweden). Our house is about 15 minutes drive from Skavsta Airport and 75 minutes from Arlanda airport. In Nyköping you can enjoy the beautiful scenery, the archipelago, the forest (the beautiful Sormlands trail passes), the habor...or visit any of the many cities/villages around Nyköping. Within one hour you reach Stockholm, Linköping, Söderköping, Norrköping, Malmköping, Trosa...

In the winter you can crosski (for example in the forest next to our house), skates at any of the lakes (easily reached by car) or go sledding.

There is plenty to do for kids in Nyköping and nearby:
- Buzis, indoor playground (
- Boda borg Oxelösund, where guests are transported into a real-world gaming Environment (
- Palstorpshage, play- and experience farm (
- Tom Tit experience, a World of discovery (
- Kolmården, the largest zoo in Sweden (

For more information:

Facts (from our house):
10 minutes (by car or bike) to the city center of Nyköping
10 minutes (by car or bike) to the Harbor of Nyköping
10 minutes (by car or bike) to Labro nature reserve
30 minutes (by car) to Stendörren nature reserve (archipelago). The cliffs are reached by different small bridges.
5 minutes walk to the nearest walking/ jogging track (2,5 km and 5,0 km)
40 minutes (by car) to the zoo Kolmården (
1 hour (by car or train) to Stockholm (the capital of Sweden,
1 hour (by car) to Mariefred (a small village with an "fairytale castle",
30 minutes (by car) to Trosa (a small genuine village by the water,
3 hours (by car) to the world of Astrid Lindgren (

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Engineer
  • Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 156 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom
  • Norway
  • Ireland
  • United States
  • Australia
  • Italy
  • Jersey

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska


  • Engineer
  • Engineer


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 17


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


Among the 5 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: