Back
AT18137

Salzburg, Austria

Silver

Member since

2018


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 08, 2024 - June 28, 2024 3 weeks

2 bis 3 Wochen

October 25, 2024 - November 03, 2024 10 days

7 to 10 days

Share

Nice flat in the heart of Salzburg

90 sqm: living room, bedroom, guest room, separate kitchen and balcony, bathroom with WC.
We live on top, on the 4th floor (elevator), in a quiet and friendly place in the center of the town.

The house is four stories tall, close to the railway station and the famous Mirabell Garden (sound of music), in a very recommended quarter called "Andräviertel", where you find nice restaurants, bars and boutiques as well as a farmer´s market and several food stores.

A 10 minutes walk across the river takes you to the old town, part of the UNESCO world heritage, with gothic, renaissance and baroque elements and the fortress "Hohensalzburg", dating from the 11th century. https://www.salzburg.info/en/salzburg/unesco-world-cultural-heritage
Salzburg is a perfect place to go on holiday, where you can find great cultural monuments as well as unique sceneries, in the city and nearby. It is the town, where W.A. Mozart was born and the scene of the famous "Sound of Music" movie with Julie Andrews.

In the surroundings you will find many beautiful destinations in the unique lakes and mountains region called "Salzkammergut": Lake Fuschl, Lake Wolfgang, Mondsee, Schafberg https://wolfgangsee.salzkammergut.at/attraktionen.html , Zwölferhorn etc.for boat cruises, swimming, hikeing, climbing, bicycle riding, whatever you want. You can visit the largest ice caves in the world called "Eisriesenwelt" https://www.eisriesenwelt.at/en/the-cave/images-video.html in Werfen, the Hallstadt https://www.hallstatt.net/about-hallstatt/weltkulturerbe-en-US/?source=side Salt Mines, the Golling Waterfall https://www.salzburg.info/en/travel-info/infos/golling-waterfall_az_1666569 etc.
The cities Innsbruck, Munich and Vienna you can reach in two hours by train, for destinations like Prague and Budapest you better plan two or tree days.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Clauia: teacher, retired; Stefan: IT-Administrator, retired.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 28 m2
  • Total Area: 90 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Salzburg und München -

Occupation

  • Clauia: teacher, retired; Stefan: IT-Administrator, retired.

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: