Back
ES2390

Palmones, Spain

Palmones, Gibraltar, Between Málaga and Cádiz. Andalucia

Palmones, Gibraltar, Between Málaga and Cádiz. Andalucia

The house in Palmones. View from the park

The house in Palmones. View from the park

View from the roof terrace in Palmones

View from the roof terrace in Palmones

Palmones fishermen

Palmones fishermen

Pueblo de la serranía de Ronda. Gaucin

Pueblo de la serranía de Ronda. Gaucin

Sunset in Palmones

Sunset in Palmones

Platinum

Member since

2008


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 06, 2024 - December 15, 2024 2 weeks
July 09, 2024 - July 23, 2024 2 weeks

This year only the house in Palmones is available. We are available for either a simultaneous or a non-simultaneous exchange

Share

We already have an exchange arranged for this summer. However, as it is a a non-simultaneous exchange, our house in Palmones will be free from July 8th to July 21st so if you are really interested in coming we could rent the house out to you?

We live in the South of Spain. There are two houses up for exchange, one belongs to Ireneo (the one in Palmones), the other belongs to Maribel (the one in Estepona). Please let us know your preference.

The house in Palmones is semi-detatched within an interior communal patio. There are two bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen, a private patio and roof terrace with a solar powered shower and beautiful sea and river views. The beach, where you can relax in a pleasant beach bar which offers food and drink and beautiful sea views, is just a three minute walk from the house. Carrefour, Lidl and other large shops are also within walking distance.

Palmones is a nice, calm and safe costal town situated in the South of Spain and Andalucia in the heart of the Campo de Gibraltar, 14 KM from Africa, 15 minutes from Gibraltar and 40 minutes from Tarifa by car with equal distance from Estepona which is just 10 minutes from Marbella on the Costa del Sol. See more info in the Map /Neighborhood tab.

Maribel´s penthouse apartament in Estepona, Málaga, has four bedrooms (the wooden one is in the pictures) , two bathrooms (one in the pictures), a kitchen, living room, a large roof terrace with views of the town and a communal swimming pool.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 22 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Educador Social y artista plástico
  • Administrativa de postventa y control de calidad

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 95 m2
  • Total Area: 100 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Occupation

  • Educador Social y artista plástico
  • Administrativa de postventa y control de calidad

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

Hello!

We are looking to exchange. We have two homes to offer and we are open to different types of exchanges.

We would also like to meet a family interested in teen hospitality/ host or exchange. Any proposal is welcome. If you are interested please don´t hesitate to contact usby email; jmoyagil@hotmail.com It would be a pleasure to hear from you.

We have exchanged with a lot of families and we have had many great experiences.

 
 

Translate this

Lifestyle

We live in Andalucia, in a small, beautiful village. Many tourists come all the year round but mostly in summer, although it is very nice and not too crowded. We has two houses. One in Estepona. (Málaga) of Maribel, and the other in Palmones, Los Barrios. (Cádiz) of Ireneo. If you want Exchange which one or the other.
In summer we spend most of  the time swimming and sunbathing on the beach which is just 5 minutes from our home on foot but we also like to spend time visiting nearby towns. In our village there are corner shops and general stores but there is a big supermarket and all kind of shops and services just 100 metres from the village.

We have  enjoyed  several  exchanges. We have also rented a flat at Intervac too.  We can offer you all these references.
All of them have been really good experiences.

This is a beautiful calm and very safe village
Some fun for the family in:
https://www.turismocampodegibraltar.com
www.travelparks.com
www.selwoo.es
www.andaluciacultural.com
www.estepoma.com

We are interested in exchanges in places where there is a possibility of holding an art exhibition. If you know of anywhere that would be interested in exhibiting the paintings of a Spanish Artist, please feel free to show them Ireneo's website. Please see link below.
http://ireneoruiz.mystrikingly.com/

Translate this

References

This member has completed 22 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: